Performance Engineered Lubricants - Since 1919


    D-A Lubricant Company, Inc. manufactures PennGrade Motor Oil in Lebanon, IN.

    diesel truck oil D-A now offers Reliant™ CK-4 and Reliant™ Premium CK-4 Diesel Engine Oils!

    CK-4 and FA-4 API specifications will become active in the spring of 2017. Proof of performance is always measured in the field and the D-A Reliant™ CK-4 and Reliant™ Premium CK-4 have been field tested and are available for purchase. These oils are designed specifically to meet the stringent requirements of the API Service Category CK-4 which will be backwards compatible for the existing 2007-2016 engines using the CJ-4 lubricant and FA-4 (coming soon)which will not be backwards compatible but will encompass the new lower viscosity diesel engine oils. Reliant™ CK-4 and Reliant™ Premium CK-4 are here! More info
    PennGrade presents the 101 running of the Indianapolis 500

    Mark your calendar for May 28, 2017

    A brand of Lebanon, Indiana-based D-A Lubricant Company, PennGrade Motor Oil, will serve as presenting sponsor of the Indianapolis 500 with a multi-year deal running through 2018. "This historic announcement is welcome news for the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and generates even more momentum for the entire Verizon IndyCar Series", Hulman & Company CEO Mark Miles said. "PennGrade Motor Oil, with its deep understanding of the heritage and tradition that fuels the Indy 500, is the perfect presenting sponsor for the world's greatest race." More info.

    D-A Products by Industry

    D-A Line Cards
    Where can you purchase PennGrade Motor Oil? Click here.

    BROWNSBURG, IN and LEBANON, IN - Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (RLL) announced today that D-A Lubricant Co. has joined the team as a multi-year, major associate sponsor of the No 15 Indy car driven by Graham Rahal. This partnership marks a return to Indy car racing for D-A Lubricant Co., based in Lebanon, IN, who sponsored entries in the Indianapolis 500 from 1955 - 1958 with a highest finish of sixth in "The Greatest Spectacle in Racing" in 1956 with driver Bob Sweikert. D-A-sponsored cars also ran in the USAC Championship Car series during that time period, earning one win in 1957 and four wins in 1958.

    In addition, the relationship provides a business-to-business opportunity with the LANCO Group of Companies, whose president is RLL co-owner Michael Lanigan. D-A Lubricant Co. will provide additional technical support to the team in 'development' of performance lubricants that will be used on the race car.
    See the Press Release